Change Location × San Francisco

    Find Me

    • Use Current Location

    Recent Locations

      Night Visions: Dreams & Creatures of the Night in San Francisco

      • Night Visions: Dreams & Creatures of the Night Photo #1
      1 of 1
      June 14, 2013

      Friday   7:00 PM

      906 1/2 Divisadero Street
      San Francisco, California 94115

      Map
      Performers:
      • No Performers Listed
      0 people like this event
      EVENT DETAILS
      Night Visions: Dreams & Creatures of the Night

      Paint Pens in Purses, the national urban art collective, is proud to present their newest show entitled "Night Visions”. The show is a collection of urban, contemporary, and Low Brow artwork related to dreams and creatures of the night. The show is curated by Paint Pens in Purses’ founder, Shayna Yasuhara.

      Paint Pens in Purses was established in 2008 on the east coast and has since created a second home in San Francisco. The goal of Paint Pens in Purses is simply to create a community; to find amazing artists, bring them together, and share them with the world. Paint Pens in Purses runs an online Featured Artist series, has created pop-up galleries, large scale murals, curated art shows on both coasts, and has been sponsored by Scion, Pabst Blue Ribbon and Sharpie, to name a few.

      The fourteen artists selected for this show are: Chelsea Brown, Crystal Gonzalez, Kellen Breen, Harrison Love, Lizzy Layne, Marina Loeb, Mary Syring, Michael Kerbow, Rick Kitagawa, Sara Jennison, Shayna Why, Shayna Yasuhara, Spencer Mann, and Tofusquirrel.

      The official opening is Friday, June 14th at Big Umbrella Studios (906 Divisadero St/ cross street McAllister) from 7pm to 11pm. Complimentary drinks for early birds and music by Brap Dem Recordings. Please remember to RSVP via the Facebook event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/384052578378980/?fref=ts


      For more information visit:
      Paint Pens in Purses www.paintpensinpurses.com
      Big Umbrella Studios www.bigumbrellastudios.com

      ARTISTS:
      Chelsea Brown /// chelseadraws.com
      Crystal Gonzalez /// crystalgonzalez.cleanfolio.com
      Kellen Breen /// cargocollective.com/kellenbreen
      Harrison Love /// harrisonlove.com
      Lizzy Layne /// www.lizzylayne.com
      Marina Loeb /// marinaloeb.tumblr.com
      Mary Syring ///marysyring.com
      Michael Kerbow /// michaelkerbow.com
      Rick Kitagawa /// rickkitagawa.com
      Sara Jennison
      Shayna Why /// .shaynawhy.com
      Shayna Yasuhara (CURATOR) /// shaynashenanigans.com
      Spencer Mann
      Tofusquirrel /// tofusquirrel.com

      Cost: Free -

      Categories: Art Galleries & Exhibits

      Event details may change at any time, always check with the event organizer when planning to attend this event or purchase tickets.
      COMMENTS ABOUT Night Visions: Dreams & Creatures of the Night